Fees and Tuition

Fees and Tuition

ENROLLMENT FEES

Students enrolling at Mendocino College are required by state regulations to pay an enrollment fee. The current fee, subject to change by the state legislature, applies to credit courses as follows: $46.00 per unit (or $23.00 per half unit).

NON-RESIDENT TUITION

These fees are highly competitive with the 113 community colleges in California. The current fee** and refund policy is published in the Catalog and applies to credit courses.

**Effective Fall 2017, non-resident tuition will be $234.00 per unit.

9-12 ENROLLMENT FEE

Per Board of Trustees action, Special Part Time (11.0 units or less) 9-12 grade students are exempt from paying the enrollment fee.  All other fees apply as outlined in the Class Schedule.  Please review the current Class Schedule for other potential enrollment waivers.

HEALTH FEE

A student health fee of $10.00 will be collected at the time of registration.  This fee provides a secondary student accident insurance policy which is mandated by California Education Code in addition to a Health Awareness Program.

STUDENT REPRESENTATION FEE

A fee of $1.00 will be collected at the time of registration to support student advocacy.  Please contact the Office of Admissions and Records or review the printed class schedule for exemption criteria.

STUDENT CENTER FEE

A fee of $1.00 per unit, up to a maximum of $5.00 per semester, will be collected at the time of registration for enrollment in the fall and spring semesters.  These monies are used to construct, renovate, equip, and operate the student center.  Please contact the Office of Admissions and Records or review the printed class schedule for exemption criteria.

REFUNDS

Please review the current Board Policy or the printed class schedule for current refund policies.

NON-PAYMENT OF FEES

All fees are due within five (5) business days of registration.  Payments can be made online through WebAdvisor or in person at the Ukiah Campus, Lakeport Center or North County Center.  Students who do not pay fees timely may be dropped, prior to the start of the semester, for non-payment of fees.  

Students with approved pending federal financial aid or an approved Board of Governor's Fee Waiver (BOGW) will not be dropped for non-payment.

As a means of ensuring the repayment of any type of financial obligation due to the College, any or all of the following will be applied by the appropriate department until the debt is paid:

  1. No grades will be issued.
  2. No transcripts will be issued.
  3. Registration, adds and drops will not be processed.

Upon presentation of valid receipt verifying repayment of monies due to the College, the restrictions stated above shall be removed. Such receipts will be issued by the Office of Admissions and Records, Fiscal Services Office, and/or Library as appropriate.

ENROLLMENT FEE ASSISTANCE

Please review the Financial Aid website for information about assistance with fees and tuition.

 

Share on: