Fall 2019 Distance Education Courses

Log in to your course on the first day of the class.
Go to the CANVAS portal at https://mendocino.instructure.com/

  • Login credentials are the same as for your Web Advisor/Campus Email account.
  • Students are not able access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the Canvas portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, contact David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu or 707-468-3054 (Tech Support).

ADJ - BUS | CDV - ECO | ENG - GEO | HST - KIN | MTH - NUR | PHL - SPN | Late Start Classes | HYBRID CLASSES

Course Title Start End Units Instructor Email
ADJ-200-0013 Intro Admin of Justice 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-0188 Concepts of Criminal Law 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-0355 Physical Anthropology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Price, J jprice@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-0297 Cultural Anthropology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
ART-207-0325 Western Art from Prehistory 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0288 Astronomy 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-0286 Astronomy Observation 08/19/19 12/13/19 1 Upton, C cupton@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0122 Concepts of Biology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0176 Concepts of Biology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Vaccaro, E evaccaro@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0127 Human Biology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-106-0108 Retail Management 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 O'Mara, S somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-108-0109 Computerized Accounting 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-135-0116 Human Resource Management 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0135 Introduction to Management 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-150-0184 Entrepreneurial Marketing 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 O'Mara, S somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-0136 Introduction to Marketing 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-1260 Financial Accounting 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-0143 Managerial Accounting 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-0157 Legal Environment of Bus 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Zotter, F fzotter@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0190 Introduction to Business 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0195 Introduction to Business 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0091 Math Application in Bus 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Staff  
Back to top
CDV-100-0200 Prac/Curri in Preschool 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-106-0216 Special Learning Needs 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-121-0227 Infant/Toddler Curriculum 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-134-0213 Advanced Administration 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Chiabotti, D dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
CDV-202-0249 Multi-Cultural Perspective 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Staff  
COM-200-0272 Mass Media and Society 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
COM-250-0268 Intro to Communication Studies 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-102-0233 IT & Computer Science Career 08/19/19 12/13/19 1 Ahders hahders@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-0229 Introduction to Linux I 08/19/19 10/11/19 1.5 Pai, D dpai@mendocino.edu
CSC-116-0278 Information Technology 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Giovannetti, L lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0247 Computers and Computer Applic. 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Giovannetti, L lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
CSC-221-0246 Programming and Algorithms I 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Pai, D dpai@mendocino.edu
DAM-105-0365 Introduction to Digital Art 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Dachani, A adachani@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-0614 Principles of Macroeconomics 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Lam-Hansard, K klam@mendocino.edu
Back to top
ENG-200-0614 College Composition 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Lutsky, A alutsky@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0570 College Composition 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Rickansrud-Young, R rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-0356 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0330 Critical Thinking 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Staff  
ENG-205-0334 Critical Thinking 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-210-0371 Creative Writing 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ENG-225-0364 Introduction to Shakespeare 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Buccelli, G gbuccelli@mendocino.edu
ENG-245-0335 American Literature I 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
GEO-201-0388 Cultural Geography 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Cardimona, S scardimona@mendocino.edu
Back to top
HST-202-0536 The United States to 1877 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Aguirre, N naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1343 The United States Since 1865 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Thomas athomas@mendocino.edu
HST-208-1355 Women in American History 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Bell, R rosebell@mendocino.edu
HST-209-0384 African American History 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Byrn, K kbyrn@mendocino.edu
HUS-101-0437 Intro to Helping Profession 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Jenkins, A ajenkins@mendocino.edu
HUS-162-0761 Comm. Prevention Theory/Pract. 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Feigin, K kfeigin@mendocino.edu;
KIN-100-0401 Intro to Physical Therapy 08/19/19 12/13/19 1 Bogner, S sbogner@mendocino.edu
KIN-200-0425 Introduction to Kinesiology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
Back to top
MTH-121-0428 Trigonometry 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-0483 Statistics 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-2228 Statistics 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-2231 Statistics 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
MTH-31-0466 Support for Interm. Algebra 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Cimmiyotti, C ccimmiyotti@mendocino.edu
MTH-32-0470 Support for Statistics 08/19/19 12/13/19 2 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-531-2238 Support for Intermediate Alg 08/19/19 12/13/19 0 Cimmiyotti, C ccimmiyotti@mendocino.edu
MTH-532-2239 Support for Statistics 08/19/19 12/13/19 0 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-0449 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 08/19/19 12/13/19 5 Cimmiyotti, C ccimmiyotti@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-0750 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 08/19/19 12/13/19 5 Cimmiyotti, C ccimmiyotti@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-0472 Music in World Culture 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-0476 History of Rock & Jazz 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-0534 Environmental Science 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Cardimona, S scardimona@mendocino.edu
NUR-121-0528 Leadership and Management I 08/19/19 12/13/19 1 Swift, K kswift@mendocino.edu
NUR-126-0532 Nursing Seminar I 08/19/19 12/13/19 2 Adhikari, S sadhikari@mendocino.edu
Back to top
PHL-210-0533 Ethics 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Campbell, S scampbell@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-0535 Religions of the World 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0627 American Government And 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0662 American Government And 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 Introductory Psychology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 Abnormal Psychology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
SCT-200-0682 Sustainability Overview 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Prigge, J jprigge@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-0826 Introduction to Sociology 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-0824 Social Problems 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu 
SOC-202-0660 Racial and Ethnic Relations 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-210-0673 Marriage and Family Relations 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0228 Elementary Spanish: Level I 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 Sammel, D dsammel@mendocino.edu
LATE START CLASSES
MTH-30-0460 Math Success 08/26/19 12/13/19 1 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-0413 Info & Research Competen 09/03/19 12/13/19 1 Parmenter, R rparmenter@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0650 Introductory Psychology 09/03/19 12/13/19 3 Indermill, C cindermill@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0641 Personality Theories 09/03/19 12/13/19 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0373 Astronomy 09/09/19 12/13/19 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-0390 Astronomy Observation 09/09/19 12/13/19 1 Upton, C cupton@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-0825 Tutoring Methods 09/09/19 10/18/19 1 Staff  
ENG-200-0303 College Composition 09/23/19 12/13/19 3 Davis, J jdavis@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0632 American Government And 09/23/19 12/13/19 3 Warf, P pwarf@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-0400 Psychology of Development 09/30/19 12/13/19 3 Carey, J jcarey@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0131 Concepts of Biology 10/21/19 12/13/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0138 Human Biology 10/21/19 12/13/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-107-0113 Customer Service 10/21/19 12/13/19 3 Siderakis, J jsiderakis@mendocino.edu
BUS-134-0106 Human Relations in Business 10/21/19 12/13/19 3 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0166 Introduction to Management 10/21/19 12/13/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-0230 Introduction to Linux II 10/21/19 12/13/19 1.5 Pai, D dpai@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-0769 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 11/18/19 12/13/19 1 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu

HYBRID CLASSES - ALL HAVE CAMPUS MEETINGS SCHEDULED

Contact the instructor for complete information

Sec Name Title Start Date End Date Units Location Room Day Time Instructor Email
CDV-100-0105 Principles in Preschool 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 PHS CENTER S  9:00AM-12:00PM Myklebust, M mmyklebust@mendocino.edu
COM-203-0084 Intro to Public Speaking 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 NCC 8020 S 12:30PM- 3:20PM Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-116-1002 Information Technology 08/19/19 12/13/19 4 RVHS 13 F  1:00PM- 3:50PM Dunn, J jdunn@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-0253 Web Design & Development 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 MCM 1170 S  9:00AM-12:50PM Staff  
PHL-230-0068 Religions of the World 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 NCC 8020 S  9:00AM-11:50AM Campbell, S scampbell@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0054 American Government 08/19/19 12/13/19 3 NCC 8020 S  9:00AM-11:50AM Klimist-Zingo, M mklimist@mendocino.edu
Back to top

ADJ - BUS | CDV - ECO | ENG - GEO | HST - KIN | MTH - NUR | PHL - SPN | Late Start Classes | HYBRID CLASSES