Distance Education

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions
Need Help

Mendocino College Home > Distance Education Home > Distance Education Course Schedule

Summer 2013 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

Register Today!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Online classes will not open for student access until the scheduled start date.
All course links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course Title Units Start Date End Date Instructor Instructor Email
ANT-201-8338 Cultural Anthropology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Veno, K kveno@mendocino.edu
AST-200-8341 Astronomy 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-8352 Astronomy 3 06/24/13 07/30/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-205-8374 Astronomy Observation 1.5 06/24/13 07/30/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-8022 Concepts of Biology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 West, A awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-8053 Concepts of Biology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 West, A awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-8024 Human Biology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-8076 Human Biology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.1-0004 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.2-0005 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.3-0006 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.1-0018 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.2-0019 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.3-0020 Inter Typing/Boarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-104-8040 Keyboarding 1 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-120-0002 Microsoft Word, Beginning 1.5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-121-0003 Microsoft Word Advanced 1.5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-8002 Medical Terminology 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Headrick, D dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-8157 Federal Tax Accounting 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Prado, X xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-132-8117 Entrepreneurial Management 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Walker, O owalker@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-8101 Introduction to Management 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-8102 Introduction to Marketing 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-159-8103 The Business of Sports 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Steliga, J jsteliga@mendocino.edu
BUS-176-8122 The New Green Economy 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Walker, O owalker@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-8128 Financial Accounting 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-5535 Managerial Accounting 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-8126 Legal Environment of Business 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Zotter, F fzotter@mendocino.edu 
BUS-230-8104 Introduction to Business 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-8100 Math Application in Business 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Cartwright, T tcartwright@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-8001 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 1 06/10/13 07/03/13 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CDV-100-8061 Principles in Preschool 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-8064 Prac/Curri in Preschool 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 McKay, WC cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-120-8044 Infants and Toddlers 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-8066 Child, Family and Community 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-8069 Psychology of Developmnt 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 McKay, WC cmckay@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-8037 Computers and Computer Applic. 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Griffith, R rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-8053 Computers and Computer Applic. 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Griffith, R rgriffith@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-8068 Environmental Science 3 06/10/13 07/03/13 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-5509 Principles of Macroeconomics 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-5513 Principles of Microeconomics 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8006 Reading and Composition 3 06/17/13 07/25/13 Adams, K kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8006 Reading and Composition 3 06/24/13 07/30/13 Brunner, J kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-8121 & 8124 Critical Thinking 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Rawlinson, B brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-250-8125 World Literature 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Haggitt, L lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-8139 Academic Reading and Writing 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Rickansrud-Young, R rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-8150 Health Education   06/24/13 07/30/13 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-8264 The United States to 1877 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Montes, R rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-8265 The United States Since 1865 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-8003 Info & Research Competency 1 06/24/13 07/30/13 Koetzner, J jkoetzner@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-8111 Basic Mathematics 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-8166 Trigonometry 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-200-8179 Precalculus Mathematics 5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-8170 Statistics 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-8176 Statistics 4 06/24/13 07/30/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-8120 Prealgebra 4 06/10/13 08/01/13 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-8160 Elementary Algebra 5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-8160 Elementary Algebra 5 06/17/13 08/01/13 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-8168 Intermediate Algebra 5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-8181 Intermediate Algebra 5 06/10/13 08/01/13 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-8311 Music in World Culture 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-8315 History of Rock/Jazz 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-8071 Environmental Science   06/10/13 07/03/13 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-8116 Ethics 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-8105 Religions of the World 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-8113 Religions of the World 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8228 American Government 3 06/24/13 07/30/13 Warf, P pwarf@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8230 American Government 3 06/24/13 07/30/13 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu 
POL-204-8273 California Government 3 06/24/13 07/30/13 Warf, P pwarf@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-8016/8017 Introductory Psychology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Indermill, C cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0039/8023 Personality Theories 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-8340 Introduction to Sociology 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-8282 Social Problems 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-8272 Racial and Ethnic Relations 3 06/10/13 07/18/13 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SST-200-8572 Sustainability Overview 3 06/10/13 08/01/13 Walker, O owalker@mendocino.edu

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Login ID

Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Jose A. Garcia
Student ID: 1021945
Username = joga21945

Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1982
(04/11/82)
Password = 0411

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.