Mendocino College logo

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions?
Need Help?

Summer 2012 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

Priority Registration Begins - May 14, 2012
Open Registration Begins - May 22, 2012

All class links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course & Section Title Units Start Date End Date Instructor Instructor email
ANT-201-8338 Cultural Anthropology 3 6/18 7/26 Veno, Kathryn kveno@mendocino.edu
AST-200-8341&8352 Astronomy 3 6/18 7/26 Beck, Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-8022 Concepts of Biology 3 6/18 7/26 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-8024 Human Biology 3 6/18 7/26 Donham, Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.1-0004 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.2-0005 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.3-0006 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.1-0018 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.2-0019 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.3-0020 Inter Typing/Boarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-104-8040 Keyboarding 1 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-120-0002 Microsoft Word, Beginning 1.5 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-121-0003 Microsoft Word Advanced 1.5 6/18 7/26 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0017 Medical Terminology 3 6/18 7/26 Headrick, Donna dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-8109 Federal Tax Accounting 3 6/18 7/26 Prado, Xochitl xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-8101 Introduction to Management 3 6/18 7/26 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-8102 Introduction to Marketing 3 6/18 7/26 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-159-8103 The Business of Sports 3 6/18 7/26 Steliga, Jody jsteliga@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-8104 Introduction to Business 3 6/18 7/26 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-8100 Math Application in Bus 3 6/18 7/26 Cartwright, Tammy tcartwright@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-8136 Succ. Online Student 1 7/9 7/26 Varela, Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
CDV-100-8061 Principles in Preschool 3 6/18 7/26 McKay, Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-8064 Prac/Curri in Preschool 3 6/18 7/26 McKay, Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-8066 Child, Family and Community 3 6/18 7/26 Buzzell, Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-8069 Psychology of Developmnt 3 6/18 7/26 McKay, Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-8070 Psychology of Developmnt 3 6/4 7/12 McKay, Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-8033 Introduction to Unix I 1.5 6/18 7/26 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-8034 Introduction to Unix II 1.5 6/18 7/26 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-8036 Web Design & Development 3 6/18 7/26 Bodea, Tim tbodea@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-8037 Intro to Windows Apps 3 6/18 7/26 Griffith, Robert rgriffith@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-5513 Principles of Microeconomics 3 6/4 7/26 Thomas, Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8006 Reading and Composition 3 6/4 7/26 Adams, Kathlyne kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-8121 Critical Thinking 3 6/4 7/12 Rawlinson, Bart brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-250-8125 World Literature 3 5/29 7/6 Haggitt, Lynn lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-8150 Health Education 3 6/18 7/26 Hicks, Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-8264 The United States to 1877 3 6/18 7/26 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-8265 The United States Since 1865 3 6/18 7/26 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-8003 Info & Research Competency 1 6/18 7/26 Koetzner, John jkoetzner@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-8111 Basic Mathematics 3 6/4 7/26 Ives, Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-8166 Trigonometry 4 6/18 7/26 Banta, Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
  Hybrid course meets in GRV6 rm 6610 see Orientation page for specific days & times
MTH-220-8170 Statistics 4 6/4 7/26 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-44-8120 Mathematical Applications 3 6/4 7/26 Banta, Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-8160 Elementary Algebra 5 6/4 7/26 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-8168 Intermediate Algebra 5 6/4 7/26 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-8311 Music in World Culture 3 6/18 7/26 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-8105 Religions of the World 3 6/18 7/26 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8228 American Government  3 6/18 7/26 Warf, Phillip pwarf@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8230 American Government 3 6/18 7/26 Warf, Phillip pwarf@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-8016 Introductory Psychology 3 5/29 7/6 Indermill, Catherine cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0039 Personality Theories 3 6/18 7/26 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-8340 Introduction to Sociology 3 6/18 7/26 Varela, Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-8351 Introduction to Sociology 3 6/18 7/26 Varela, Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-8272 Racial and Ethnic Relations 3 6/18 7/26 Orpustan-Love, Denise dolove@mendocino.edu

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Login ID

Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Jose A. Garcia
Student ID: 1021945
Username = joga21945

Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1982
(04/11/82)
Password = 0411

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.