Mendocino College logo

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions
Need Help

Spring 2014 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

IMPORTANT NOTE: Online classes will not open for student access until the scheduled start date.

All course links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course Title Start End Units Instructor Instructor Email
ADJ-200-4012 Intro Admin of Justice 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Paine, Kristy kpaine@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-4014 Concepts of Criminal Law 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Paine, Kristy kpaine@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-4029 Physical Anthropology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Veno, Kathryn kveno@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-4042 Cultural Anthropology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Veno, Kathryn kveno@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5491 Astronomy 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Beck, Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5502 Astronomy 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Beck, Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-205-5505 Astronomy Observation 1/21/14 5/23/14 1.5 Upton, Chatnaree cupton@mendocino.edu
Section 5505 is an ONLINE class with MANDATORY ON-GROUND MEETINGS. On-ground meeting schedule: Thursday nights, 7-9:50 PM, RM 3060: 1/23, 2/6, 2/27, 3/20, 3/27, 4/24. Log in the first day of class (1/21). Consult the web page for log on instructions and additional information:
BIO-200-4132 Concepts of Biology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4135 Concepts of Biology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4115 Human Biology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Blundell, Suzette sblundel@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4122 Human Biology 1/21/14 03/28/14 3 Donham, Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-242-4131 Intro to Oceanography 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0005 Medical Terminology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Headrick, Donna dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-4148 Medical Terminology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Headrick, Donna dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.1-4101 Legal Office Procedures 1/21/14 02/21/14 1 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
BUS-106-4104 Retail Management 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 O'Mara, Stephen somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0850 Introduction to Management 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-4138 Introduction to Marketing 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-174-4901 Intro to Green Business 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Walker, Orion owalker@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4178 Financial Accounting 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Gray, Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4191 Financial Accounting 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Gray, Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4147 Introduction to Business 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0853 Math Application in Bus 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Simms, Thomas tsimms@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-0837 Child, Family and Community 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Buzzell, Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4227 Psychology of Developmnt 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 McKay, Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4238 Psychology of Developmnt 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 McKay, Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
COM-200-4237 Mass Media and Society 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Gehrman, Jody jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-4240 Introduction to Unix I 1/21/14 03/16/14 1.5 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-4246 Web Design & Development 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Griffith, Robert rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4255 Computers & Computer Applic. 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4262 Computers & Computer Applic. 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Griffith, Robert rgriffith@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-4293 Environmental Science 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Cardimona, Steven scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-0845 Principles of Microeconomics 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Finnegan, Julie jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-3277 Reading and Composition 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Rickansrud-Young, Rebel rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4348 Reading and Composition 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Adams, Kathlyne kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-4367 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Rawlinson, Bart brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-3279 Critical Thinking 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Rawlinson, Bart brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-4358 Critical Thinking 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Brunner, Jeffrey jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-246-4380 American Literature II 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Haggitt, Lynn lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-270-4312 Children's Literature 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Haggitt, Lynn lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-5356 Academic Reading & Writing 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-4418 Health Education 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Hicks, Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-4419 Health Education 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Hicks, Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0851 The U.S. to 1877 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-0828 The United States Since 1865 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-4476 The United States Since 1865 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Duncan, Brandon bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-250-4474 Contemporary America 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Thomas, Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
KIN-109-4683 Fitness Instructor Training 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Blundell, Suzette sblundel@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-4440 Info & Research Competen 1/21/14 5/23/14 1 Koetzner, John jkoetzner@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-4460 Basic Mathematics 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-4464 Basic Mathematics 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Snider, Michelle msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-4444 Trigonometry 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Banta, Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4493 Statistics 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Ives, Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4495 Statistics 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Ives, Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-4447 Prealgebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-4455 Prealgebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 4 Wong, Wilson wwong@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0830 Elementary Algebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Ramirez-Fuentes, Susana susanaramirez@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0831 Elementary Algebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Snider, Michelle msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0833 Elementary Algebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Snider, Michelle msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-4446 Intermediate Algebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-4483 Intermediate Algebra 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Ahders, Heidi hahders@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-5343 Music in World Culture 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-5365 History of Rock/Jazz 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-5376 History of Rock/Jazz 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-4559 Environmental Science 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Cardimona, Steven scardimo@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-4576 Ethics 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-220-4579 Introduction to Philosophy 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-4583 Religions of the World 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4673 American Government 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Warf, Phil pwarf@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4680 American Government 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Liljeblad, Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4665 Introductory Psychology 1/21/14 02/28/14 3 Indermill, Catherine cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-4685 Personality Theories 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-4689 Abnormal Psychology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-4700 Introduction to Sociology 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Varela, Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-4702 Social Problems 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Orpustan-Love, Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-4704 Racial and Ethnic Relations 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Orpustan-Love, Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0832 Elementary Spanish: Level I 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Sammel, David dsammel@mendocino.edu
This class is not appropriate for native speakers of Spanish; SPN 210 or SPN 211 (Spanish for Spanish Speakers) is recommended instead. Section 0832 is an online course.  Log in the first day of class (1/21).
SPN-200-0858 Elementary Spanish: Level I 1/21/14 5/23/14 5 Sammel, David dsammel@mendocino.edu
This class is not appropriate for native speakers of Spanish; SPN 210 or SPN 211 (Spanish for Spanish Speakers) is recommended instead. Section 0832 is an online course.  Log in the first day of class (1/21).
SST-200-4937 Sustainability Overview 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Walker, Orion owalker@mendocino.edu
THE-204-4708 History and Apprec. of Dance 1/21/14 5/23/14 3 Saxon-West, Leslie lsaxonwe@mendocino.edu
Late Start Classes
CAM-52-4245 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 2/3/14 2/28/14 1 Petti, Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-4402 Succ. Online Student 2/3/14 3/3/14 1 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CCS-221-4411 Becoming a Master Student 2/3/14 5/23/14 3 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5494 Astronomy 2/10/14 5/23/14 3 Beck, Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.1-0822 Constitutional Rights 2/10/14 3/09/14 0.5 Zotter, Frank fzotter@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-4304 Tutoring Methods 2/10/14 5/23/14 2 Lutsky, Andrew alutsky@mendocino.edu
(02/10/14 to 5/23/14) Students must be actively tutoring others at least 4 hours per week to complete this course. Section 4304 is a LATE START online course. Log in the first day of class (2/10).
HST-202-0851 The United States to 1877 2/24/14 5/23/14 3 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4621 Introductory Psychology 3/3/14 4/11/14 3 Indermill, Catherine cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-4686 Personality Theories 3/3/14 5/23/14 3 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
HST-202-4479 The U.S. to 1877 3/10/14 5/23/14 3 Duncan, Brandon bduncan@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.3-0823 Landlord/Tenants Rights 3/17/14 4/13/14 0.5 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-4242 Introduction to Unix II 3/24/14 5/23/14 1.5 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.2-0824 Juvenile Rights 4/21/14 5/23/14 1 Zotter, Frank fzotter@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-4404 Succ. Online Student 4/21/14 5/16/14 1 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Log-in ID

Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student COLLEAGUE ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
    Jose A. Garcia
    Student ID: 1021945
    Username = joga21945

Default Password: Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1982 (04/11/82)
Password = 0411

You will be prompted to create a "strong" password, if you are a returning student use the same password you previously created.

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.