Mendocino College logo

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions?
Need Help?

Spring 2013 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

IMPORTANT NOTE: Online classes will not open for student access until the scheduled start date.

All class links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course & Section Title Start End Units Instructor Instructor email
ADJ-200-4012 Intro Admin of Justice 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Kristy Paine kpaine@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-4014 Concepts of Criminal Law 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Kristy Paine kpaine@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-4029 Physical Anthropology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Kathryn Veno kveno@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-4042 Cultural Anthropology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Kathryn Veno kveno@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5491 Astronomy 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Timothy Beck tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5494 Astronomy 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Timothy Beck tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4132 Concepts of Biology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Alan West awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4122 Human Biology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Suzette Blundell sblundel@mendocino.edu
BIO-242-4131 Intro to Oceanography 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Alan West awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-245-4133   Intro to Enviro Toxicology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Rachel Donham rdonham@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.1-4164 Begin Typing/Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.2-4166 Begin Typing/Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.3-4168 Begin Typing/Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.1-4170 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.2-4172 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.3-4174 Inter Typing/Boarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-104-4176 Keyboarding 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-120-4182 Microsoft Word, Begin 1/22/13 5/24/13 1.5   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-121-5400 Microsoft Word Advance 1/22/13 5/24/13 1.5   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-140-4187 Office Procedures 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Elizabeth Orozco sorozco@mendocino.edu 
Section 4187 is an online course with mandatory ground meetings. This online course has four Friday morning mandatory in-class meetings on 2/22, 3/22, 4/26, and 5/24 in Room 1290 on the Ukiah Campus from 9:00 - 11:50AM. Log in the first day of class (1/22). 
BOT-50-0005 Medical Terminology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Donna Headrick dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-4148 Medical Terminology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Ginger Bushway gbushway@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.1-4101 Legal Office Procedures 1/22/13 02/24/13 1   Eric Stadnik estadnik@mendocino.edu
BUS-106-4104 Retail Management 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Stephen O'Mara somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0850 Intro to Management 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Hixenbaugh shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-4138 Introduction to Marketing 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Hixenbaugh shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-174-4901 Intro to Green Business 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Orion Walker owalker@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4143   Financial Accounting 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Julie Finnegan jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4191 Financial Accounting 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Gary Gray ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-4145 Managerial Accounting 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Julie Finnegan jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
Section 4145 is a hybrid/online course with mandatory ground meetings. These meetings will take place 6 PM - 9:50 PM on 2/6, 2/20, 3/6, 3/20, 4/3, 4/17, 5/1 & 5/15 in Room 4143 on the Ukiah Campus.  Log in the first day of class (1/22). 
BUS-230-4147 Introduction to Business 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Hixenbaugh shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4149 Introduction to Business 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Hixenbaugh shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0853   Math Application in Bus 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Tammy Cartwright tcartwright@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-4217 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   Nicholas Petti npetti@mendocino.edu
CDV-100-4226 Principles in Preschool 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Carol McKay carolmckay@mendocino.edu 
CDV-180-0837 Child, Family & Community 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Nancy Buzzell nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4227 & 4238 Psychology of Developmnt 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Wallace McKay cmckay@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-4240 Introduction to Unix I 1/22/13 03/17/13 1.5   Abigail Groo agro@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-4246 Web Design & Development 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Robert Griffith rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4255 Computers and Computer Applic. 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Abigail Groo agro@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4262 Computers and Computer Applic. 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Robert Griffith rgriffith@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-4293   Environmental Science 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Cardimona scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-0845 Principles of Microeconomics 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Alexander Thomas athomas@mendocino.edu 
ENG-200-4348 Reading and Composition 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Kathlyne Adams kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4349 Reading and Composition 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Lisa William-White  
ENG-205-4355 Critical Thinking 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Bart Rawlinson brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-4358 Critical Thinking 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Bart Rawlinson brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-225-4312 Intro to Shakespeare 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Lynn Haggitt lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-246-4380 American Literature II 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Lynn Haggitt lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-5356 Academic Reading & Writing 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Riba Taylor rtaylor@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-4418 Health Education 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Greg Hicks ghicks@mendocino.edu 
HLH-200-4419 Health Education 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Greg Hicks ghicks@mendocino.edu 
HST-203-0828 United States Since 1865 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Brandon Duncan bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-250-4474 Contemporary America: The People & Issues 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Alexander Thomas athomas@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-4440 Info & Research Competency 1/22/13 5/24/13 1   John Koetzner jkoetzner@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-4460 Basic Mathematics 1/22/13 5/24/13 3      
MTH-11-4464 Basic Mathematics 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Michelle Snider msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-4444 Trigonometry 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Aeron Ives aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4493   Statistics 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Aeron Ives aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4495 Statistics 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Heidi Ahders hahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-4447 Prealgebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Jason Edington jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-4455 Prealgebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 4   Wilson Wong  wwong@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0830 Elementary Algebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   Roger Ahders  rahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0831 Elementary Algebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   Michelle Snider msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-0833   Elementary Algebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   Michelle Snider msnider@mendocino.edu 
MTH-56-4446 Intermediate Algebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   Jason Edington jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-4483   Intermediate Algebra 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   Heidi Ahders hahders@mendocino.edu 
MUS-208-5343   Music in World Culture 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Michael Guleff mguleff@mendocino.edu 
MUS-209-5365 History of Rock/Jazz 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Michael Guleff mguleff@mendocino.edu 
NRS-200-4559 Environmental Science 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Steven Cardimona scardimo@mendocino.edu
PEM-109-4653 Fitness Instructor Training 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Suzette Blundell sblundel@mendocino.edu
PHL-220-4579 Intro to Philosophy 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Joseph Fry jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-4583   Religions of the World 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Joseph Fry jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4673   American Government 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Jonathan Liljeblad jliljeblad@mendocino.edu 
PSY-205-4674 Introductory Psychology 1/22/13 03/01/13 3   Catherine Indermill cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4696 Introductory Psychology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Roger Hock rhock@mendocino.edu
Section 4696 is an online course with mandatory on-ground meetings. Orientation will be held in Room 4141 on 1/26, 10AM to 11:20 AM. Additional class meetings will be 3/2, 4/6, & 5/11 from 9 AM to 11:50 AM in Room 4141. Log in the first day of class 1/22.
PSY-212-4685 Personality Theories 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Heidi Morgan hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-4688 Abnormal Psychology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Roger Hock rhock@mendocino.edu 
Section 4688 is an online course with mandatory on-ground meetings. Orientation will be held in Room 4141 on 1/26, 11:30-12:50 PM. Additional class meetings will be 3/2, 4/6, & 5/11 from 1 to 3:50 PM in Room 4141
SOC-200-4700 & 4799 Introduction to Sociology 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Vivian Varela varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-4702 Social Problems 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Denise Orpustan-Love dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-4704 Racial and Ethnic Relations 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Denise Orpustan-Love dolove@mendocino.edu 
SOC-241-4721 Pacific Coast Indian Cultures 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Victoria Patterson vpatterson@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0832 Elementary Spanish: Level I 1/22/13 5/24/13 5   David Sammel dsammel@mendocino.edu
SST-172-4972 Introduction to CleanTech 1/22/13 5/24/13 3   Orion Walker owalker@mendocino.edu 
Late Start Classes
CCS-124-4402 Succ. Online Student 2/04/13 3/04/13 1   Riba Taylor rtaylor@mendocino.edu 
CCS-221-4411 Becoming a Master Student 2/04/13 5/24/13 3   Riba Taylor rtaylor@mendocino.edu 
EDU-110-4304 Tutoring Methods 2/11/13 5/24/13 2   Margaret Sanchez msanchez@mendocino.edu 
CCS-119-4405 Orientation to College 2/19/13 5/24/13 1.5   Margaret Sanchez msanchez@mendocino.edu 
BOT-91.1-0822 Constitutional Rights 2/25/13 3/24/13 0.5   Frank Zotter fzotter@mendocino.edu 
HST-202-0851 The United States to 1877 2/25/13 5/24/13 3   Rebecca Montes rmontes@mendocino.edu 
PSY-212-4686 Personality Theories 3/04/13 5/24/13 3   Heidi Morgan hmorgan@mendocino.edu 
CSC-106-4242 Introduction to Unix II 3/18/13 5/17/13 1.5   Abigail Groo agro@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.3-0823   Landlord/Tenants Rights 3/24/13 4/21/13 0.5   Frank Zotter fzotter@mendocino.edu 
BOT-91.2-0824 Juvenile Rights 4/22/13 5/24/13 1   Frank Zotter fzotter@mendocino.edu  
‘Travel’ Class
HUM-200-4431 Humanities Through Arts  1/22/13  5/24/13 3    Leslie  Saxon-West lsaxonwe@mendocino.edu
Section 4431 is a travel class.  A mandatory orientation will be held on Friday, 1/25 from 6:00-8:50pm in Room 5310. Additional class meetings will be held 2/22, 3/15, 4/12, and 5/10 at the same time and location.  In addition to the meetings listed, there is mandatory attendance at local performances and events. For more information, please call 468-3079.

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Login ID Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
     Example:
          Jose A. Garcia
          Student ID: 1021945
          Username = joga21945

Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
     Example:
          Birthday is April 11th, 1982
          (04/11/82)
          Password = 0411

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.