Mendocino College logo

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions?
Need Help?

Fall 2012 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

Priority Registration Begins - May 14, 2012
Open Registration Begins - July 2, 2012

All class links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course & Section Title Units Start End Instructor Instructor email
ADJ-200-0013 Intro Admin of Justice 3 8/20 12/14 Paine, Kristy kpaine@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-0157 Concepts of Criminal Law 3 8/20 12/14 Paine, Kristy kpaine@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-0297 Cultural Anthropology 3 8/20 12/14 Veno, Kathryn kveno@mendocino.edu
AOD-151-0032 Alcohol/Drugs: Overview 3 8/20 12/14 Jenkins, Dan djenkins@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0288 Astronomy 3 8/20 12/14 Beck, Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0122 Concepts of Biology 3 8/20 12/14 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0127 Human Biology 3 8/20 12/14 Donham, Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-242-0131 Introduction to Oceanography 3 8/20 12/14 West, Alan awest@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.1-0161 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.2-0163 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.3-0165 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.1-0167 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.2-0169 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.3-0171 Inter Typing/Boarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-104-0173 Keyboarding 1 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-120-1345 Microsoft Word, Beginning 1.5 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-121-1346 Microsoft Word Advanced 1.5 8/20 12/14 Orozco, Elizabeth sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0146 Medical Terminology 3 8/20 12/14 Headrick, Donna dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.2-0298 History of Law 0.5 8/20 9/14 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
BUS-109-0763 California Tax Accounting 1 8/20 12/14 Prado, Xochitl xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-0132 Federal Tax Accounting 3 8/20 12/14 Prado, Xochitl xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0135 Introduction to Management 3 8/20 12/14 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-0136 Introduction to Marketing 3 8/20 12/14 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-174-0158 Intro to Green Business 4 8/20 12/14 Walker, Orion owalker@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-0142 Financial Accounting 4 8/20 12/14 Finnegan, Julie jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
  Section 0142 is a hybrid online course with mandatory ground meetings. These meetings will take place on 8/22, 8/29, 9/05, 9/19, 10/03, 10/24, 11/07, 11/28 and 12/12 in Room 740 on the Ukiah Campus.
BUS-200-1260 Financial Accounting 4 8/20 12/14 Finnegan, Julie jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-0143 Managerial Accounting 4 8/20 12/14 Gray, Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0195 Introduction to Business 3 8/20 12/14 Hixenbaugh, Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0760 Math Application in Bus 3 8/20 12/14 Cartwright, Tammy tcartwright@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-0767 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 1 8/20 9/17 Petti, Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-0426 Succ. Online Student 1 8/20 9/14 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CCS-221-0460 Becoming a Master Student 3 8/20 12/14 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CDV-100-0203 Principles in Preschool 3 8/20 12/14 McKay, Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-0205 Prac/Curri in Preschool 3 8/20 12/14 McKay, Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-106-0250 Special Learning Needs 3 8/20 12/14 McKay, Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-120-0214 Infants and Toddlers 3 8/20 12/14 Buzzell, Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-0266 Child, Family and Community 3 8/20 12/14 Buzzell, Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-0400 Psychology of Developmnt 3 8/20 12/14 McKay, Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-0232 Web Design & Development 3 8/20 12/14 Griffith, Robert rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-134-0246 Web Application Development 3 8/20 12/14 Bergamini, Jeffrey jbergamini@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0240 Computers and Computer Applic. 3 8/20 12/14 Groo, Abigail agroo@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-0274 Environmental Science 3 8/20 12/14 Cardimona, Steven scardimo@mendocino.edu
EAS-211-0279 Weather and Climate 3 8/20 12/14 Cardimona, Steven scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-0614 Principles of Macroeconomics 3 8/20 12/14 Thomas, Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0324 Reading and Composition 3 8/20 12/14 Adams, Kathlyne kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0325 Reading and Composition 3 8/20 12/14 Adams, Kathlyne kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0330 Critical Thinking 3 8/20 12/14 Rawlinson, Bart brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-245-0335 American Literature I 3 8/20 12/14 Haggitt, Lynn lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-270-0337 Children's Literature 3 8/20 12/14 Haggitt, Lynn lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0311 Academic Reading and Writing 4 8/20 12/14 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0316 Academic Reading and Writing 4 8/20 12/14 Taylor, Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0384 Health Education 3 8/20 12/14 Hicks, Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0391 The United States to 1877 3 8/20 12/14 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1343 The United States Since 1865 3 8/20 12/14 Montes, Rebecca rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1344 The United States Since 1865 3 8/20 12/14 Duncan, Brandon bduncan@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-0428 Trigonometry 4 8/20 12/14 Staff  
MTH-220-0449 Statistics 4 8/20 12/14 Staff  
MTH-220-2228 Statistics 4 8/20 12/14 Ives, Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-1353 Prealgebra 4 8/20 12/14 Ahders, Roger rahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-1354 Prealgebra 4 8/20 12/14 Staff  
MTH-55-2122 Elementary Algebra 5 8/20 12/14 Edington, Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-2123 Elementary Algebra 5 8/20 12/14 Snider, Michelle msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-0440 Intermediate Algebra 5 8/20 12/14 Ahders, Heidi hahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-2227 Intermediate Algebra 5 8/20 12/14 Wong, Wilson wwong@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-0472 Music in World Culture 3 8/20 12/14 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-200-0476 History of Rock and Jazz 3 8/20 12/14 Guleff, Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-0534 Environmental Science 3 8/20 12/14 Cardimona, Steven scardimo@mendocino.edu
PEM-200-0340 Introduction to Kinesiology 3 8/20 12/14 Blundell, Suzette sblundel@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-0533 Ethics 3 8/20 12/14 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-0536 Religions of the World 3 8/20 12/14 Fry, Joseph jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0662 American Government 3 8/20 12/14 Liljeblad, Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0627 American Government 3 8/20 12/14 Liljeblad, Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 Introductory Psychology 3 8/20 12/14 Hock, Roger rhock@mendocino.edu
  Section 0637 is an online course with mandatory ground meetings. These meetings will be held on 8/25 (9:00-10:20); 9/29 (9:00-11:50), 10/27 (9:00-11:50), and 12/1 (9:00-11:50) in Room 9110 on the Ukiah Campus.
PSY-212-0641 Personality Theories 3 8/20 12/14 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 Abnormal Psychology 3 8/20 12/14 Hock, Roger rhock@mendocino.edu
  Section 0644 is an online course with mandatory ground meetings. These meetings will be held on 8/25 (10:30-11:50), 9/29 (1:00-3:50), 10/27 (1:00-3:50), and 12/1 (1:00-3:50) in Room 9110 on the Ukiah Campus.
SOC-200-0826 Introduction to Sociology 3 8/20 12/14 Varela, Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-0824 Social Problems 3 8/20 12/14 Orpustan-Love, Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-0660 Racial and Ethnic Relations 3 8/20 12/14 Orpustan-Love, Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0228 Elementary Spanish: Level I 5 8/20 12/14 Sammel, David dsammel@mendocino.edu
SST-200-0661 Sustainablity Overview 3 8/20 12/14 Staff  
Late Start Classes
CCS-119-0406 Orientation to College 1.5 9/10 12/14 Sanchez, Margaret msanchez@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-0825 Tutoring Methods 2 9/10 12/14 Sanchez, Margaret msanchez@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.3-0295 California Civil Complaints 1 9/17 1/10 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0642 Personality Theories 3 10/1 12/14 Morgan, Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.4-0299 Basic Wills and Trusts 1 10/15 11/9 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-0768 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 1 10/22 11/19 Petti, Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.4-0296 California Civil Discovery 1 11/13 12/7 Chapman, Janel jchapman@mendocino.edu
Travel Course
HUM-200-0395 Humanities Through the Arts 3 8/20 12/14 Saxon-West, Leslie lsaxonwe@mendocino.edu
  Section 0395 is a travel class. A mandatory orientation will be held on Friday, Aug 24th from 6:00-7:50pm in Room 5310. Additional class meetings will be held 9/14, 10/12, 11/9, and 12/7 at the same time and location. In addition to the meetings listed, there is mandatory attendance at local performances and events. For more information, please call 468-3079.

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Login ID

Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Jose A. Garcia
Student ID: 1021945
Username = joga21945

Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1982
(04/11/82)
Password = 0411

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.