Mendocino College logo

 

For New Students

Apply & Register

Distance Education
Course Schedule

Online Advising

Library

Bookstore

Tutoring for
Online Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Have Questions
Need Help

Fall 2013 Distance Class Schedule
& Orientation Information

Registration NOW Open!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Online classes will not open for student access until the scheduled start date.

All course links go to course Orientation Page Information

Course Title Units Start Date End Date Instructor Instructor Email
ADJ-200-0013 Intro Admin of Justice 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Paine, K kpaine@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-0188 Concepts of Criminal Law 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Paine, K kpaine@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-0355 Physical Anthropology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Veno, K kveno@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-0297 Cultural Anthropology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Veno, K kveno@mendocino.edu
AOD-151-0032 Alcohol/Drugs: Overview 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Jenkins, D djenkins@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0288 Astronomy 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0538 Astronomy 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0122 Concepts of Biology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 West, A awest@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0127 Human Biology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0138 Human Biology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-242-0131 Introduction to Oceanography 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 West, A awest@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.1-0161 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.2-0163 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-100.3-0165 Beginning Typing/Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.1-0167 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.2-0169 Inter Typing/Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-101.3-0171 Inter Typing/Boarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-104-0190 Keyboarding 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-120-0183 Microsoft Word, Beginning 1.5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-121-0186 Microsoft Word Advanced 1.5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orozco, S sorozco@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0108 Medical Terminology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Headrick, D dheadrick@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.2-0298 History of Law 0.5 08/19/13 09/15/13 Chapman, J jchapman@mendocino.edu
BUS-109-0763 California Tax Accounting 1 08/19/13 12/13/13 Prado, X xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-0132 Federal Tax Accounting 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Prado, X xprado@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0135 Introduction to Management 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-0136 Introduction to Marketing 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-0142 Financial Accounting 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Finnegan, J jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-1260 Financial Accounting 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Finnegan, J jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-1260 is an online course with MANDATORY ON-GROUND MEETINGS. Meeting dates: Wednesday nights, 6:30PM to 9:20PM, RM 740: 8/21, 8/28, 9/4, 9/18, 10/2, 10/16, 11/6, 11/20, 12/4.
BUS-201-0143 Managerial Accounting 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0195 Introduction to Business 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0760 Math Application in Bus 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Cartwright, T tcartwright@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-0426 Succ. Online Student 1 08/19/13 09/13/13 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-0205 Prac/Curri in Preschool 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-120-0214 Infants and Toddlers 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-134-0212 Advanced Administration 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-0400 Psychology of Developmnt 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 McKay, W cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-202-0266 Multi-Cultural Perspective 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 McKay, W cmckay@mendocino.edu
COM-200-0272 Mass Media and Society 3 08/19/13 10/11/13 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-0229 Introduction to Unix I 1.5 08/19/13 10/11/13 Groo, A agroo@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-0232 Web Design & Development 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Griffith, R rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0240 Computers and Computer Applic. 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Groo, A agroo@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-0274 Environmental Science 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
EAS-211-0279 Weather and Climate 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-0614 Principles of Macroeconomics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
EGR-202-0855 Statics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0324 Reading and Composition 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Adams, K kadams@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0325 Reading and Composition 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Rickansrud-Young, R rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-0356 Critical Thinking w/Lit 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Rawlinson, B brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0330 Critical Thinking 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Rawlinson, B brawlins@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0334 Critical Thinking 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-245-0335 American Literature I 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Haggitt, L lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-265-0337 California Literature 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Haggitt, L lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0311 Academic Reading and Writing 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0316 Academic Reading and Writing 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0372 Health Education 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0384 Health Education 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0391 The United States to 1877 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Montes, R rmontes@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0537 The United States to 1877 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1343 The United States Since 1865 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
KIN-200-0425 Introduction to Kinesiology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Blundell, S sblundel@mendocino.edu
MTH-11-0420 Basic Mathematics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-0428 Trigonometry 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Ramirez, S susanaramirez@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-0483 Statistics 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-2228 Statistics 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-45-1353 Prealgebra 4 08/19/13 12/13/13 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-2122 Elementary Algebra 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-55-2123 Elementary Algebra 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Snider, M msnider@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-0449 Intermediate Algebra 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Ahders, H hahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-0750 Intermediate Algebra 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Ahders, H hahders@mendocino.edu
MTH-56-2227 Intermediate Algebra 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Wong, W wwong@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-0472 Music in World Culture 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-0476 History of Rock/Jazz 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-0534 Environmental Science 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-0533 Ethics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-220-0540 Introduction to Philosophy 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-0536 Religions of the World 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0627 American Government & Politics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0662 American Government & Politics 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 Introductory Psychology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 is an online course with MANDATORY ON-GROUND MEETINGS. These meetings will be held on 8/24 (9:00-10:20); 10/5 (9:00-11:50); 11/2 (9:00-11:50); and 12/7 (9:00-11:50) in Room 9110 on the Ukiah Campus.
PSY-205-0688 Introductory Psychology 3 08/19/13 09/27/13 Indermill, C cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0697 Introductory Psychology 3 08/19/13 09/27/13 Indermill, C cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0641 Personality Theories 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 Abnormal Psychology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 is an online course with MANDATORY ON-GROUND MEETINGS. These meetings will be held on 8/24 (10:30 - 11:50); 10/5 (1 to 3:50); 11/2 (1 to 3:50); and 12/7 (1 to 3:50) in Room 9110 on the Ukiah Campus.
SOC-200-0826 Introduction to Sociology 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-0824 Social Problems 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-0660 Racial and Ethnic Relations 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0228 Elementary Spanish: Level I 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Sammel, D dsammel@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0526 Elementary Spanish: Level I 5 08/19/13 12/13/13 Sammel, D dsammel@mendocino.edu
SST-172-0649 Intro to Clean Tech 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Walker, O owalker@mendocino.edu
SST-200-0651 Sustainability Overview 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Walker, O owalker@mendocino.edu
Late Start Classes
CAM-52-0767 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 1 09/03/13 09/27/13 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CCS-221-0460 Becoming a Master Student 3 09/03/13 12/13/13 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0373 Astronomy 3 09/09/13 12/13/13 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.3-0295 California Civil Complaints 1 09/16/13 10/13/13 Chapman, J jchapman@mendocino.edu
CCS-119-0406 Orientation to College 1.5 09/16/13 12/13/13 Sanchez, M msanchez@mendocino.edu
CCS-119-0406 is designed for MESA students.
EDU-110-0825 Tutoring Methods 2 09/16/13 12/13/13 Sanchez, M msanchez@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0642 Personality Theories 3 09/30/13 12/13/13 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
BOT-91.4-0296 California Civil Discovery 1 10/14/13 11/10/13 Chapman, J jchapman@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-0230 Introduction to Unix II 1.5 10/21/13 12/13/13 Groo, A agroo@mendocino.edu
BOT-90.4-0299 Basic Wills and Trusts 1 11/12/13 12/08/13 Chapman, J jchapman@mendocino.edu
Travel Course
HUM-200-0395 Humanities Through the Arts 3 08/19/13 12/13/13 Saxon-West, L lsaxonwe@mendocino.edu
HUM 200 Section 0395 is a travel class. A mandatory orientation will be held on Friday, Aug 23rd from 6:00-8:50pm in Room 5310. Additional class meetings will be held 9/6, 10/4, 11/1, and 12/6, at the same time and location. In addition to the meetings listed, there is mandatory attendance at local performances and events. For more information, please call 468-3079.

IMPORTANT: ETUDES LOG-IN ID!

Log in to your course on the first day of the class. Here's how:
Go to the ETUDES portal at https://myetudes.org/portal

Login ID

Password

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Jose A. Garcia
Student ID: 1021945
Username = joga21945

Month Day of birth in school records
 
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1982
(04/11/82)
Password = 0411

  • Make sure to check the system requirements for Etudes before your class begins!
  • Click on the "log-in" button, and you will enter the classroom environment.
  • Students are not allowed access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the ETUDES portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, email David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu, (Tech Support) or give him a call at 707-468-3054.